SAFEGUARDING


The Colleges’ Partnership has a statutory and moral duty to safeguard and promote the welfare of children, young people and vulnerable adults undertaking any form of learning with The Colleges’ Partnership. We will carry out our responsibilities under the relevant legislation and other formal guidance. The Colleges’ Partnership has clear objectives:

To provide a safe environment in which to learn

  • To identify individuals who are experiencing or likely to experience significant harm or under achievement, providing support and taking appropriate action to aiding positive outcomes for the learner.

  • Promote an ethos where the learner feels secure, valued and listened to.

  • Take action where appropriate and work in partnership with the appropriate body.

In pursuit of these aims, The Colleges’ Partnership will annually review and approve Policies and Procedures with the aim of:

 

  • Raising awareness of issues relating to the welfare of children, young people and vulnerable adults and the promotion of a safe environment for all learners within the Colleges’ Partnership.

  • Aiding the identification of learners at risk of significant harm and providing procedures for reporting concerns.

  • Having a safe, robust and secure staff recruitment procedures including Disclosure Baring Service (DBS).

 

Our Safeguarding Team are:

DESIGNATED SAFEGUARDING LEAD

Mia Bousfield – Business Support Manager. Mia is based at Head Office, Blandford Forum.
Tel: 01258 457085
Email: mia.bousfield@thecollegespartnership.co.uk

DESIGNATED SAFEGUARDING PERSONS

Sue Burton – Contract Operations Manager. Sue is responsible for R Signals, AITA and Defence Medical Services.
Tel: 07856 687 254
Email: susan.burton@thecollegespartnership.co.uk

Harry Griffin – Executive Director. Harry is based at Head Office, Blandford Forum.
Tel: 07738 543 750
Email: harry.griffin@thecollegespartnership.co.uk

Martin Johnson – Contract Operations Manager. Martin is responsible for Infantry and Int Corps.
Tel: 07702 253 580
Email: martin.johnson@thecollegespartnership.co.uk


DESIGNATED SAFEGUARDING OFFICERS

Graham Bannister, Professional Tutor. Graham is based at the Infantry Centre, Catterick.
Tel: 07809 306 212
Email: graham.bannister@thecollegespartnership.co.uk

Steve Burrows, ACO. Steve is based at Tedworth House, Tidworth.
Tel: 077702 253 609
Email: steve.burrows@helpforheroes.orguk/steve.burrows@thecollegespartnership.co.uk

Terry Davies, ACO. Terry is based at Worsley House, St Athens.
Tel: 07885 367 870
Email: terry.davies@thecollegespartnership.co.uk

Dean Green, Team Leader (Secondment). Dean is based at Mons Barracks, Aldershot.
Tel: 07595 448 727
Email: dean.green@thecollegespartnership.co.uk

Lesley Watts, Team Leader. Lesley is based at Kohima Building, Blandford Camp.
Tel: 01258 482742
Email: Lesley.watts@thecollegespartnership.co.uk

Emma Hornby, Teacher Development Coordinator. Emma is based at Sir John Moore Barracks, Winchester.
Tel: 07595 448 742
Email: emma.hornby@thecollegespartnership.co.uk
 

 

 

 

 


Copyright © Wiltshire & Somerset Colleges' Partnership Ltd, 2008. All Rights Reserved